mtlaha.blogg.se

Nordvpn 7 day trial
Nordvpn 7 day trial




nordvpn 7 day trial

These included Murdaugh’s great-grandfather, his grandfather, and his father.

nordvpn 7 day trial

State Chief Attorney Creighton Waters began by asking Murdaugh questions about his relationship with law enforcement in the area, and his family’s long local legacy.įrom 1920 through 2006, a Murdaugh served as the solicitor for South Carolina’s 14th circuit court. Prosecutors have argued that Murdaugh killed his wife and son to distract from the investigations into his finances.Īfter his emotional testimony through the morning and early afternoon, prosecutors then began their cross-examination of the disbarred attorney. He was charged with a total of 99 financial crimes including money laundering, insurance fraud, and embezzlement. Murdaugh, who was born into an influential legal family in South Carolina, was disbarred in November 2021. Some of his law partners confronted Murdaugh about the missing money in the beginning of September 2021. ‘I’m not quite sure how I let myself get where I got,’ he said. Murdaugh admitted on the stand for the first time that he stole money from clients, which he said was motivated by his addiction. Years later, he switched to taking oxycodone. He told the court he began taking hydrocodone after a knee injury. Later, Murdaugh expanded on his struggle with drug addiction. Prosecutors have argued that the lack of blood on Murdaugh’s clothes is suspicious, but the emotional ex-lawyer said that he did get blood on his ‘fingertips’ from trying to move Paul’s body. ‘I could see his brain laying on the sidewalk,’ Murdaugh said. He said that his son’s injuries were particularly severe. ‘I know I ran back to my car and called 911. He told the court that he had been away from the house visiting his mother, who was suffering from Alzheimer’s disease, before coming home to find their bodies.

nordvpn 7 day trial

Murdaugh broke down in tears multiple times during his testimony, particularly when describing the night his wife and son died. Once I told the lie, I told my family, I had to keep lying.’ Murdaugh apologized to his family, including his surviving son Buster and his murdered wife’s parents. I don’t think I was capable of reason, and I lied about being down there. ‘Normally when these paranoid thoughts would hit me, I could take a deep breathe. Buster Murdaugh, the son of Alex Murdaugh, listens as his father testifies (Picture: AP)






Nordvpn 7 day trial